Ubisoft announced that the Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six Invitational 2023 will take place from 7February  to 19 February in Montreal and Laval, in Canada. As the crown jewel of the competitive year in Rainbow Six Siege, the event will see the top 20 teams worldwide compete for the title of World Champions and $3,000,000 prize pool. More than just a competition, the Six Invitational is a true moment of celebration for Rainbow Six Siege and will feature updates on the future of the game and its esports scene.

For the first time since the Six Invitational 2020, the event will be open to the public for the final three days of the event, from 17February  to 19 February, at Place Bell, in Laval, Canada. The event will feature several activities on-site for fans to enjoy, including demo booths to try the new season of the game, meet & greet sessions with members of the Rainbow Six Siege Dev Team, meet and greet sessions with professional players, a merch store, and more!

The event will be split in three different phases:
•   Group Stage: from 7February to 11 February – Not open to the public.
•   Playoffs Part 1: from 13February to 15February – Not open to the public.
•   Playoffs Part 2 and Grand Final: from 17February to 19 February – Open to the public, at Place Bell.
Concluding a season-long race, 16 teams have qualified to the event by scoring points in their respective regional leagues and during the Six Majors. The last four teams have earned their spot by making their way through regional Last Chance Qualifiers. Here are the 20 teams that will compete at the Six Invitational 2023:
•   w7m esports (Latin America)
•   Team BDS (Europe)
•   Wolves Esports (Europe)
•   DarkZero Esports (North America)
•   Team Liquid (LATAM)
•   Astralis (North America)
•   KOI (Europe)
•   M80 (North America)
•   Oxygen Esports (North America)
•   G2 Esports (Europe)
•   FaZe Clan (Latin America)
•   Soniqs (North America)
•   Heroic (Europe)
•   MNM Gaming (Europe)
•   Elevate (Asia-Pacific)
•   Cyclops athlete gaming (Asia-Pacific)
•   Dire Wolves (Asia-Pacific Qualifiers)
•   Team Secret (European Qualifiers)
•   LOS ONE (Latin American Qualifiers)
•   Spacestation Gaming (North American Qualifiers)